Pulau Ketam (Crab Island)

Discussion in 'strawroot' started by strawroot, May 22, 2008.

1. strawroot

strawroot I Lurrrve Panda Biscuit!

[​IMG]

Pulau Ketam (Crab Island) is located not far from Klang, and you can only reach there by boat. So, you need to go to the South Port of Klang, take a boat ride, RM14 for to-fro tickets. You can also pay when you are on boat too!

[​IMG]

It is a covered boat, so, it is quite steady, you won’t get water splashes onto your face, and it is quite steady, no sea sick.

[​IMG]

This is my first time going to Pulau Ketam. I was worrying about sea-sick, but in fact, there was none at all. They have life jackets on top of both sides of seats. But, all the life jackets are new, untouched. So, I guess it should be pretty safe sitting in the boat. The boat will only take off when the seats are filled.

[​IMG]

This is the first view I get after getting down from the boat. If you have been to Kukup in Johor before, this is quite similar to there, or the Kampung Orang Asli in Johor.

[​IMG]

Of course, they have market there too, on both sides of the streets, outside their homes. Basically, they only sell the dried seafoods, cheap and fresh. You rarely see vegetables or fruits stall there.

[​IMG]

I think they have 2 or more temples like this. There must be also a sea-god overlooking the peace of the sea

[​IMG]

In fact, it is quite a dirty place. You can smell the stench as you walk along the houses.

[​IMG]

Awww..look at the dump! I guess people just don’t bother cleaning up their garbage since they think that all shall be gone with the water.

This is more and less the look of the place, well, there is nothing really fun about it. It's a good place to go if you want to get a feel of some really simple life.

2. Lacus

Lacus Newbie