my first liquid cooling kit @_@

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Cooling & Modding' started by miahman, Nov 16, 2008.

1. miahman

miahman Newbie

hi guys,

since u've helped me out with other parts u might as well help me with liquid cooling XD
    (and no i still haven't made my comp. i'm still a broke student lmfho out of sarcasm)

which of these liquid cooling kits is better the gigabyte galaxy II
    GIGABYTE - Product - PC Components - Thermal Solution - Liquid Cooling - Products - 3D Galaxy II

or the coolermaster aquamax(seagate?) <----[it's all the same]
    Cooler Master - Ultimate provider of Computer Chassis | Cooler | Power Supply

i'm plannin to use it in the antec 1200 case so space shouldn't be an issue. and i'm gonna change the LED fans depending on the colour of the liquid cooling kit so no problems there either XD

2. Chai

Chai Administrator Staff Member

Get a proper air cooler.

These all-in-one water coolers are a waste of money and time.

3. miahman

miahman Newbie

u mean powerful fans and heatspreaders?

4. PsYkHoTiK

PsYkHoTiK Admin nerd

A good CPU heatsink would be better than those. You don't really need that powerful of a fan to get good cooling. I'm a bit outdated for aircooling. But you can't go wrong with the high end Thermalright heatsinks.

5. Max_87

Max_87 huehuehue

Proper air cooler: Thermalright Ultra-120 Extreme or HR-01 Plus

Those Thermaltake, Gigabyte, Coolermaster watercooling kits are crap. Plus, they are mixing copper and aluminum in the loop, which means these watercooling systems are at risk of galvanic corrosion.

If you really want a proper watercooling system, we can help you on selecting the right parts to build a full watercooling system.

Last edited: Nov 16, 2008
  6. miahman

miahman Newbie

i heard the term 'galvanic corrosion' in college but cant remeber what it meant.