La Cucharacha!

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by The_YongGrand, May 30, 2012.

1. The_YongGrand

The_YongGrand Just Started

I admit I have a bit of an embarrassing problem - the cockroach in the kitchen.

We kept the kitchen clean, no food particles left after eating, and the floors thoroughly wiped. But on occasions, one or two cockroach would be proudly standing nearby the sink and I have to shoo it by the bug-spray or the newspaper roll. There's nothing to feast on the sink since it's empty and clean, but they made their way on it.

Before I start to call the pest control - anything that to discourage the cockroaches more? Turning on the kitchen lights did the small trick, but it isn't a permenant solution.:faint:

2. Trinity

Trinity Little Kiki Staff Member

Do you live in your own house, or a condo/app building?

3. The_YongGrand

It's a very old single-storey home, built back in the late 60s. I will pour bleach into the sink first because sometimes those food particles can get trapped inside. :whistle:

4. Trinity

Trinity Little Kiki Staff Member

Ok, here's what you have to do... Search the whole house for water leaks... Fix that and kill them on site for as long as it takes.;)

5. PsYkHoTiK

PsYkHoTiK Admin nerd

Napalm!

LOL joking.

It's kinda hard but the rule of thumb is, if you see one, there are probably hundreds nearby...

Remember that you are dealing with the world's greatest survivor. Cutting off their access to water would typically work, but in the tropics where it can rain twice a day, it's a tall order haha!

We had tons of em (and rats) growing up but that was because we lived beside a jungle (FRIM) and resistance was "futile" when it came to "visitors". As long as our food was always sealed up, it was just "part of life".

Last edited: May 31, 2012
  6. The_YongGrand