The ARP's New Toy Bragging Corner!

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by Chai, Apr 2, 2004.

1. Chai

Chai Administrator Staff Member

Wow! Nice! I would love to have that! Chest mount is probably still the best angle IMO.

2. atwl77

atwl77 Just Started

Tried doing a test recording. Nothing really specific, just recording a short ride and then seeing what's available using Garmin VIRB Edit -- which is very limited. Transitions are difficult to adjust, no color grading at all, no audio mixing at all... even the trimming functions are a pain to work with. But tons of G-Metrix overlays to play with. Crappy BGM is all courtesy of VIRB Edit too. :lol::whistle:

3. Chai

Sony has its own Action Cam Movie Creator. Have you tried that?

4. atwl77

atwl77 Just Started

Sony's software isn't really any much better, and its choice of GPS overlays isn't as good as Garmin's.

5. Chai

I've never used any GPS overlay before, probably too boring, hardly exceeding 20kmh. :haha:

6. Chai

Haven't posted here in a while. Asus RT-AC86U wireless router.

DSC_7887.jpg DSC_7905.jpg

7. atwl77

atwl77 Just Started

Latest addition to the action cam family!!

IMG_20180331_221236.jpg

8. Chai

Wow...Karma Grip...

9. atwl77

atwl77 Just Started

I compared between the FeiyuTech G5 waterproof gimbal and Karma Grip on Youtube, seems like in most reviewers' footage there's a bit of occasional jitter with the FeiyuTech whereas the Karma Grip was completely smooth. However FeiyuTech has that magic selfie mode which the Karma Grip lacks... hopefully no one will want to see my ugly mug! :haha:

Also Karma Grip isn't exactly waterproof, had to research high and low to find out that it is kind of "splash proof"... so a bit of rain is ok but don't get it drenched. But since the grip can also power the Hero6 means longer recording life for it, which is a plus.

10. Chai

Did you research on the Zhiyun version?

11. peaz

peaz ARP Webmaster Staff Member