Asrock Conroe Series Motherboard compatibility help request

Discussion in 'Processors, Motherboards & Memory' started by Yukirin, Feb 1, 2007.

1. Yukirin

Yukirin Newbie

Hi guys, I'm pretty new in ARP forum. I heard that here have alot of hardware experts who gives good suggestion.

So I have some question, here in my hand I have 2 type of Asrock motherboards;

a)Asrock ConroeXFire-eSATA Motherboard
    b)Asrock Conroe865GV Motherboard

1:What's the most recommended Processor for these motherboards?

2:Which graphic cards are most suitable for these motherboards?
    [
    Price Range for motherboard:
    a) RM700 and below
    b) RM250 and below
    ]

Thank you in advance

Last edited: Feb 1, 2007
  2. Chai

Chai Administrator Staff Member

Is there a reason why you must get either of the motherboard? Because both are using relatively old chipsets.

I don't understand your question 2. DO you mean you want recommendation for graphics card under 700 and 250?

3. aKho

aKho beat around the bush

1. i'll go for AMD if it supports it. :whistle:

2. i think that's what he is asking..recommendations for graphic cards at those prices which can be used on those mobo's. :p

4. Yukirin

Yukirin Newbie

Yes, what you said is correct and I apologies for my vague description Mr. Chai. Well, about the chipsets, just that it wasn't my choice but customers' own decision to choose that. From my research on the motherboard, I found that motherboard (a) support Core 2 Duo as (b) support Pentium D but for some reason I'm not very confident on the information provided by the website so I prefer expert opinion.

As for the Question 2, after last night call from customer, they decided to lowered the price of the motherboard (b) to RM 150 and below so I think might as well just throw him an ATI 9250 which is the cheapest price I saw around my region (Kuching) but for motherboard (a) I really do need recommendation from expert in this forum.

That all about it :?