Does anyone Watercooled their system?

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Cooling & Modding' started by Streetboost, Dec 3, 2002.

1. Streetboost

Streetboost Newbie

just wondering wether there are people here who had gone to that stage yet....i'm short of cash but i planned to put one!! im sick and tired of my loud delta..... :lol:

2. Chai

Chai Administrator Staff Member

I've been watercooling my system for a few years now... :)

3. peaz

peaz ARP Webmaster Staff Member

Yup, I've also been using water cooling for almost a year now. It's the best cooling solution I've had so far. Noiseless and keeps the temps stable! :D

4. Streetboost

Streetboost Newbie

while you we're water cooling your system ..i'm saving up cash here.....
    yeah water cooling is out there for a year plus already.btw are you guys all malaysians?not much active users here huh?well i hope it grows and more reviews could be done..i could help you guys out by doing some reviews, but i'm too lazy to type and take pics. :lol:

5. ALstonLoong

ALstonLoong Newbie

well ....i think water cooled is waste of money. With a good water cooled , i think at least have to spend around 600 RM. If you are running a p4 or even athlon, get a alpha or other bettter heatsink is good enough. How much ? maybe is just 100 bucks RM. With 600 RM , why dont i get a better higher cpu. Why ppl overclock ? try to get more performance by paying minimum amount of money.

Just my opinion....

6. Chai

True, water cooling is for 'enthusiast'. It's like why buy a Ferrari when you can get similar performance from a BMW M5. I know it's a bad example, but you should know what I mean. Many people are getting water cooling because it's quiet and efficient.

I wouldn't stop recommending people, but if you can't afford it, don't buy one, because it's not necessary.

7. ALstonLoong

ALstonLoong Newbie