help with my new toy pls

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Cooling & Modding' started by Majormaggot, Sep 15, 2005.

1. Majormaggot

Majormaggot Newbie

k i just got the DFI lanparty ut nF3 250Gb board(oooooo ahhhhhhhh :D :D ), reinstalled winblows :wall: and got everything ready to sum overclocking :dance: . i wanted to know if anyone know what the two extra temp sensor are monitoring :confused: (PWM IC and system). also what kind of setting should i use for optimal OC'ing :idea: ??

-Major

2. zy

zy zynine.com Staff Member

system .. sensor located somewhere on the motherboard .. suppose to measure the air temperature in the casing :haha:

pwm - the chips porviding power to the cpu .. mainly around the cpu socket :p

3. Majormaggot

Majormaggot Newbie

ok i just did my first OC and was able to get 2404 mhz and htt of 218. i set the cpu vlotage to 1.5, ddr to 2.7 and chipset to 1.6.

can anyone tell me if this is as high as i can go or did i use a wrong setting?? im kinda new at this :wall:

-Major

Attached Files:

4. Papercut

Papercut Newbie

Get a RAM divider going so that your RAM doesn't hold back your overclock. :thumb:

5. Majormaggot

Majormaggot Newbie

RAM divider?? i haven't a clue on how to do that, i'm kinda of a noob at OC'ing, so can u explain it to me please??

6. zy

zy zynine.com Staff Member

ram divider kind of like RAM/CPU ratio ..

letting your CPU run faster than your RAM..

but i dont know how A64 RAM divider works :haha:

7. Majormaggot

Majormaggot Newbie

well when i go to bios and go under Genie bios settings theres a whole bunch of settings their that i couldn't find in the guide: LDT Downstream width, LDT Upstream Width, LDT/FSB frequency ratio, CPU/FSB frequency ratio, CPU VID control, and CPU VID special control. i'm guessing that i have to change the CPU/FSB F. ratio to get a ram divider going???

8. Papercut

Papercut Newbie

Er....it should be something like CPU:RAM or FSB: RAM or RAM frequency/frequency ratio...

9. Majormaggot