Laptop Recomendation

Discussion in 'Notebooks & Mobile Devices' started by Mc A, Dec 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mc A

Mc A Newbie

Hi,
    I'm a graphic and audio student.
    I would like to change a new laptop.
    Any recomendations on Graphics and Audio laptops ?

Thanks.

2. ZuePhok

ZuePhok Just Started

graphics student doesnt mean u need a high-end graphic card.

just get a centrino duo laptop and u will be fine :beer:
    if u need bigger workspace, take a look at hp, dell and fujitsu multimedia offering. thye are heavy though..

3. Adrian Wong

Adrian Wong Da Boss Staff Member

Hi!

What's your budget? And what kind of graphics do you do?

4. Mc A

Mc A Newbie

I think bout the budget before, but...if i wanna have a better laptop for long, I need to spend more rite ?
    Anyway, my classmates are using Dell Presc. Series.(M90 & M65)
    The spec from thier laptops are actually recomended by my college, but I found it too big and heavy. I travel to coll. by bus and it's way too heavy for me :p
    Im actually looking for a compact/lightweight laptop and stylish too. :D

Im currently eyeing on Sony FE and SZ series...
    Do u think the Sony can meet up my requirement ?

Thanks

If HP, which model should I go for ?
    Currently using Fujitsu S2020, trying to change some new brands :lol:

thanks.

5. fyire

fyire Newbie

Well, before looking at just specs, look at the following too:
    - what sort of work do you need to do with it? (2D, 3D, etc.)
    - what sort of applications do you need to use for work?
    - what sort of processing power do you need for the applications that you need

and finally on the list:
    - apart from work related stuff, what other secondary uses would you have for your notebook? (stuff like IM, watching movies, or gaming, etc.)

then only can you determine fully what r the specs that you may need, and start looking at which brand/models to get

6. Mc A

Mc A Newbie